Get motivated 

I am not feeling like walking today.  I worked all day, and I don’t want to!  I know that once I start making excuses, I will start excusing myself everyday.  I have to go!  I need this to help change my life style. 

So, I grabbed the dog, and we went.  Of course this time I was slower paced than I have been, but I got up and went.  It made me think, what are my motivators?  My family, my health, friends, and then I realized…. me.  I want to be a better me.  I want to be a great wife and mother, but I also want to be a great me!  The key to success is to stay positive, and keep trying.

What are your motivators?  How do you stay motivated? 

Leave a Reply

