Cinnamon and Virus

So, I spent my weekend with a sick kiddo.  I did take her to the doctor to be told it is just a virus.  My 5 year old daughter had a 103.7 fever on Tuesday, and it was staying at 101 and 102 through Friday.  On Friday, I had enough and took her to the doctor.  Also, it always seems that my kiddos get worse over the weekend.  As always, I paid for a doctor to just look and say, “Yep, it is a virus.”  I had been using my essential oils, but that will be another blog.  I decided to try the honey and cinnamon  cure.  What is that, you ask?  Let me tell you! My mother, and probably her mother, used the spoon full of cinnamon and honey helps the virus go away for ever.  I am not a doctor, nor am I in the medical field therefore I cannot give medical advice.  Please always talk to a doctor if you have any questions.

20170625_170645

My view for the weekend

What you need:

  • 1 tbsp of local honey
  • 1 tsp of cinnamon

You want to make sure you have more honey than cinnamon.  No one like a spoonful of cinnamon.  If you are giving it to a child I would recommend mixing it together in a ramekin before giving it to a child.  Then give the spoonful of virus bye-bye magic.

cinnamon

Cinnamon

I gave my daughter this  mixture once a day for Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.  I was preparing myself to call the doctor and give her my two cents because we weren’t seeing an improvement.  Monday morning, I was getting ready for work, and my sweet daughter woke up and told me she is hungry.  I quickly cut up a peach, and took her temperature.  What?!?!  It was almost normal… 99.1.  My phone call to the doctor would have to wait.  I woke up my husband and told him I will call him later.  What do you know, she was fine the rest of the day.  They even went to the park!  It seems like we were on the other side of the virus.  I suggest to everyone to try it when you aren’t feeling well.

honey

Some Local Honey

Leave a Reply

