Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie

I am enjoying my breakfast smoothies.  This week I am trying the peanut butter and banana smoothie.

Ingredients:

  • 2 large banana peeled
  • 1 cup of almond milk
  • 1 tbsp of peanut butter
  • 1 cup of ice
  • 1 tsp of cinnamon (optional)
  • 1 tsp of honey (optional)

So, I have been trying it out in different ways.  I love just the plain peanut butter and banana smoothie.  I have figured out that freezing a banana is great!  I like for my smoothies to be cold.  So, I peel and break in half and freeze.  The frozen banana adds to the coldness, and it also allows me to keep bananas longer.

Seasonal allergies as a problem for me, so I like to incorporate local honey for my allergies.  We have a local farmer’s market, and I pick up a jar as I need.  Since I am trying to do a smoothie for breakfast, I like adding in my honey for a sweetener.  You have to use local honey to help with allergies.   According to my local bee man, the reason is because my local bees go to the local flowers, and they gather the local pollen into their honey.  Also, it is great to support local bees.

banana smoothie

My smoothie before blending it all up!

The cinnamon was a twist to add to it.  I have done with and without cinnamon.  I enjoy both ways.  The smoothie pictured above, my daughter helped me make, and we made a little bit of a mess.  Making messes is just part of my day.

Let me know if you tried it, and how you like your peanut butter banana smoothie.

 

 

Leave a Reply

