Walking the Dog

As I am trying to change my life style, food is one thing, but moving is another ball game.  We have a beautiful brindle boxer who loves to go for a walk.  Truth be told, we usually just let him in the backyard to do his business.  I have decided that I am going to walk a mile in under 15 minutes.  I took the first step, and went out with the dog and the girls.  We walked for 17 minutes, and almost a mile.  Great!  I can do this!  I have been walking the dog once a day.  We are at 19 minutes to do a mile.  I now have my starting point, and my walking partner.

IMG_0394

My walking partner

While we are walking, I stop to reflect on my life.  I honestly am blessed.  I live in a beautiful place, and I have a wonderful family.   I snapped this image to remind me while I am working on being a better me, I am blessed at the same time.

IMG_0395

On my walk….

I will try and post a photo from my walks weekly and hopefully, my time will improve.

Leave a Reply

