Morning Smoothies

During my lifestyle changes, everyone wants to talk about green smoothies.  Let me tell you, green smoothies does not sound appetizing.  I like salads, but I don’t want to make my salad into a smoothie.  I was talking to a friend, and she told me to make sure I put protein in my smoothing to help fill me up.  I went out and bought an organic protein from purely inspired and a bag of frozen organic peaches and strawberries.  I am all set now to start making smoothies.  I have decided to skip the “green” part for my first week.

protein

Here is my breakfast smoothie for this week:

Ingredients:

  • 2 scoops of Purely inspired protein
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • cup of frozen peaches
  • cup of frozen strawberries.

I blended it all together, and I realized I needed more liquid.  Quickly, I just added water to it.    Then I was all set.  I had my first morning breakfast smoothie.  Honestly, it was good.  It did fill me up until about 10:30, which was normal for me.  I eat breakfast at 6:30, so 4 hours is a great amount of time to not get hungry.  My peach and strawberry smoothie will be for this week, and I will attempt a new recipe next week.  What is your favorite smoothie recipe?

 

4 thoughts on “Morning Smoothies

Leave a Reply

