Easy Onion Potatoes

My husband is a potatoes kind of guy.  I have the easiest potatoes recipes.  Potatoes can be very healthy for you, especially if you keep the skin on.  Potatoes are rich in vitamin B!  Which is great if you are feeling week and sluggish.  Since I am trying to eat healthier, but I don’t want to give up my good food, I used my potatoes in oil and onion bake.  This recipe is so easy and so delicious!

Ingredients:

  • olive oil
  • French Onion Dry soup mix
  • potatoes
  • salt and pepper for taste

I bought a bag of potatoes.  I have used both red and rustic potatoes.  This time I used only rustic potatoes.  First I preheat oven to 450 degrees.  Then I mix up olive oil and the French onion soup mix to make it all liquid first.  This day I used my oregano infused oil.  Next I cut up about 4-6 potatoes depending on the size.  I place the potatoes in the pan and drizzle the oil and soup mix over the potatoes.  Then I add salt and ground pepper to the top for taste.

potatoe1

Potatoes before cooking.

The potatoes bake for about 40 minutes.  I will stir them 2 or 3 times while baking to help mix up the flavors.  My house starts to smell delicious!  The end result is an easy potato dish with wonderful flavor.

potatoe2

The end result!

Let me know what you think!  It is definitely one of our favorites in my house!

Leave a Reply

